- Can Michigan caregivers sell to dispensaries?
- Can you be a patient and a caregiver?
- How much do MMJ caregivers make?
- Can a caregiver sell to a dispensaries?
- Do caregivers make good money?
- Who can Michigan caregivers sell to?
- How much is a growers license in Michigan?
- How many plants can a caregiver have?
- Where can a caregiver grow in Michigan?
- How do I get a caregiver card in Michigan?
- What is a caregiver in Michigan?
- Can a felon get a medical card in Michigan?
Can Michigan caregivers sell to dispensaries?
The new rules went into effect Sunday and until May 31, caregivers can only supply marijuana flower to state licensed growers and processors, who can, in turn, have the product tested and either turned into other pot-infused products or sold to legal weed shops..
Can you be a patient and a caregiver?
Adult patients can designate any individual as their caregiver. … If you are a caregiver for a minor but not the patient’s parent, legal guardian or spouse, you should be designated as a third-party caregiver by the patient or patient’s legal guardian or spouse.
How much do MMJ caregivers make?
McCarrier said full-time caregivers make an average of $30,000-$50,000 annually in revenue.
Can a caregiver sell to a dispensaries?
“Caregiver-produced infused products that are already on the shelves of medical and recreational dispensaries can be sold until the product is gone,” says David Harns, spokesman for the Marijuana Regulatory Agency. “Whatever they have on their shelves, they can sell.
Do caregivers make good money?
Average Income The job of caregiver generally does not require a formal education, and it is possible to become one without a high school diploma. … The median income of caregivers was $19,730, which means that half of workers made less than $19,730 and half earned more.
Who can Michigan caregivers sell to?
The new rules don’t just leave some caregivers with a surplus of marijuana. They will be allowed to sell it to licensed growers and processes, who will then be able to test it to see if it meets state standards. Licensees may obtain marijuana products only from a licensed grower or licensed processor.
How much is a growers license in Michigan?
State License Application Fee The nonrefundable application fee is $6000.
How many plants can a caregiver have?
A caregiver may have up to five patients registered to him and can grow up to 12 plants for each of them. If the caregiver is a patient himself and has five patients, he can grow up to 72 cannabis marijuana plants.
Where can a caregiver grow in Michigan?
The Michigan Medical Marijuana Act (MMA) states that a caregiver may possess up to 72 plants in an enclosed and locked facility. If that caregiver were to add any additional plants to that facility, the caregiver would no longer be permitted to use the medical marijuana act as a defense.
How do I get a caregiver card in Michigan?
A complete Application Packet (if the patient is within 60 days of his or her registry card expiring OR the person is not a current patient with an active registry card) A complete Add or Change Caregiver Form (if the patient already has an active registry card)
What is a caregiver in Michigan?
A primary caregiver is someone who helps with a patient’s use of medical marijuana. They must be at least 21 years old, and must never have been convicted of a felony in the past ten years.
Can a felon get a medical card in Michigan?
COA: Convicted felons cannot be authorized medical marijuana providers, even if they have a license. A felony conviction automatically voids a defendant’s license to distribute medical marijuana, said the Michigan Court of Appeals.