When You Block Someone On YouTube Can They Still See Your Videos?

Can I block someone from watching my videos on YouTube?

You can ban someone via the YouTube Creator Studio app, but other than hiding viewers from your content, you can’t manage them.

You have to go back to desktop if you want to remove that user from the hidden users list..

When you block someone on YouTube do they know?

If you block someone, do they get a notification? No. YouTube does not send a notification if you block someone.

Can I restrict access to my YouTube channel?

Within YouTube, log into your account by clicking the picture icon in the top right corner. Go to your settings. Parents can restrict kids’ YouTube access within their YouTube settings. … Enable the Restricted Mode setting to help avoid inappropriate content flagged by other users and YouTube signals.

Can you see who views your YouTube videos?

Can you see who viewed your YouTube videos? Unfortunately, views on a YouTube video aren’t like views on your Instagram story — you can’t see what users are watching your videos. … The analytics provided by YouTube also include information like users’ watch time, traffic sources, and how many people have shared it.

What happens if you block someone on YouTube?

When you block someone on YouTube, you stop that user from commenting on your videos but won’t prevent the user from viewing your videos.